Lil Uzi Vert’s XO Tour Lif3 took home the Song of the Summer Award at the 2017 MTV Video Music Awards. It beat Daddy Yankee and Louis Fonsi feat. Justin Beiber’s Despacito Remix, Ed Sheeran’s Shape of You, Shawn Mendes’ “There’s Nothing Holding Me Back, Demi Lovato’s Sorry Not Sorry, DJ Khaled feat. Rihanna & Bryson Tyller’s Wild Thoughts, Camila Cabello feat. Quavo’s OMG, and Fifth Harmony feat. Gucci Mane’s Down.