David Drew Pinsky, well-known as Dr. Drew was born on September 4, 1958, in Pasadena, California, United States. Dr. Drew is best known as an American television and radio personality. Besides his television and radio work, he is also popular for his work as board-certified internist and addiction medicine specialist. Drew’s parents were originally from Russia. His mother, Helena Stanton is a retired actress and singer. Drew completed his schooling from Polytechnic school. In 1980, he completed graduation from Amherst College majoring in biology. Drew further received M.D. from the University of Southern California School of Medicine in the year 1984.

Dr. Drew has $20 million of net worth in 2017, which he earned from his career. Drew rose to prominence when he became the host of nationally syndicated radio talk show ‘Loveline’. Drew also became famous from his television appearances. On television he hosts the talk show called ‘Dr. Drew On call’. Prior hosting the show, he used to work as a host on the The CW’s daytime series ‘Lifechangers’. In addition to his radio and television hosting shows, he works as a producer on the Vh1 show ‘Celebrity Rehab with Dr. Drew’. Drew also act in the show. He appeared in an episode of Loveline in 2003. In 2000, he served as health and human relations expert in TV series Big Brother. Later he began hosting his own TV series ‘Strickly Sex with Dr. Drew’ which was broadcasted on Discovery Health Channel. Besides his TV appearances, he also acted in several movies like ‘New York Minute’ and ‘Wild Hogs’.

His other work includes he became the co-founder of internet-based community and advice site which was made focusing on teenagers in 1999. The site was given a name of DrDrew.com. Drew also published his book ‘Cracked: Putting Brovken Lives Together Again’. The book was focused on recounting his experiences as Medical Director of the Department of Chemical Dependency Services which is located at the Las Encinas Hospital. For his appreciable work, he was honored with Asteroid 4536 Drewpinsky and Larry Stewart Leadership and Inspiration Award in 2008.