5. Back to the Future

With a cast of unknown actors, Back to the Future surprised all with its original story, screenplay, and the skill of these unknown actors. Moreover, the movie featured Michael J. Fox as the movie’s male lead. Likewise, Lea Thompson played the female lead. And the fan-favorite Christopher Lloyd as Dr. Emmett Brown.

Back to the Future actors Michael J Fox and Christopher Lloyd
Back to the Future actors Michael J Fox and Christopher Lloyd.
Source: Instagram (backtothefuturetrilogy)

Back to the Future earned many awards! And they are:

  1. Academy Award (1986)
  2. Academy of Science Fiction (1986)
  3. David di Donatello (1986)
  4. Award of the Japanese Academy (1986)
  5. Golden Screen, Germany (1986)
  6. Hugo Awards (1986)
  7. Jupiter Awards (1985)
  8. National Board of Review, USA (1985)
  9. People Choice (1986)

Produced by Universal Pictures, Amblin Entertainment, and other companies, the movie later got two sequels. Likewise, the first Back to the Future earned $381 million in the worldwide box office. However, the sequels collected less than the original. Back to the Future Part 2 and 3 earned $332 million and $245 million, respectively.

4. First Blood

First Blood was the movie that immortalized Sylvester Stallone as an action star. Likewise, the movie cemented Stallone’s career. Moreover, the movie received multiple sequels. And in 2019, after 40 years from the first one, the industry revamped Rambo’s movie.

Sylvester Stallone in the movie Rambo
Sylvester Stallone in the movie Rambo.
Source: Instagram (rambomovie)

The movie collected a fortune from the box office. Similarly, the movie earned $6 million on the opening weekend. And by the end of its run, First Blood grossed over $125 million. Furthermore, the movie was filmed with a budget of $15 million.

Although the fans loved the movie, critics did not love it as much as them. As such, the movie did not win many awards. Nevertheless, here is the list of awards the movie bagged:

  1. Golden Screen, Germany (1986)
  2. Razzie Awards (1986)